About Us
- Company Profile
- Corporate Structure
- Board of Directors
- Audit Committee
- Remuneration Committee
- Nomination Committee
- Contact Us
Investor Relations
Press Centre


MEMBERS OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE
Mr. Cheung Wing Ping (Chairman)
Mr. Chui Kark Ming
Mr. Ma Ka Ki
Mr. Hung Cho Sing
Mr. Chan Hak Kan

TERMS OF REFERENCE FOR THE AUDIT COMMITTEE
(adopted on 22nd September, 2004, revised on 17th March, 2005 , 16th December, 2008 and 1st January 2016)


Constitution

1.The Board resolved to establish a Committee of the Board to be known as the Audit Committee (the "Committee")..

Membership

2.The Committee members shall be appointed by the Board from amongst the Non-Executive Directors of the Company and shall consist of not less than three members, a majority of whom should be independent (including at least one independent non-executive director with appropriate professional qualifications or accounting or related financial management expertise as defined under rule 3.10(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules")). A quorum shall be two members.

3.The Chairman of the Committee shall be appointed by the Board and should be an independent director..

Attendance at meetings

4.The Chief Financial Officer, the internal auditor or his representative and a representative of the external auditors shall normally attend meetings. However, at least once a year the Committee shall meet with the external and internal auditors without the management present.

5.The company secretary or his representative shall be the secretary of the Committee.

Frequency of meetings

6.Meetings shall be held not less than twice a year. The external auditors may request a meeting if they consider that one is necessary.

Authority

7.The Committee is authorised by the Board to investigate any activity within its terms of reference. It is authorised to seek any information it requires from any employee and all employees are directed to co-operate with any request made by the Committee.

8.The The Committee is authorised by the Board to obtain outside legal or other independent professional advice and to secure the attendance of outsiders with relevant experience and expertise if it considers this necessary.y.

9.The Committee is to serve as a focal point for communication between other directors, the external auditors and the internal auditor of the Company as regards their duties relating to financial and other reporting, risk management and internal control systems, external and internal audits and such other financial and accounting matters as the Board determines from time to time.

10.The Committee is to assist the Board in providing an independent review of the effectiveness of the financial reporting process, risk management and internal control systems of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "Group"), overseeing the audit process, reviewing the completeness, accuracy, clarity and fairness of the Company's financial statements, considering the scope, approach and nature of both internal and external audit reviews and reviewing and monitoring connected transactions and performing other duties and responsibilities as may be assigned by the Board from time to time.

Duties

11.The duties of the Committee shall include :
  1. to be primarily responsible for making recommendations to the Board on the appointment, reappointment and removal of the external auditor, and to approve the remuneration and terms of engagement of the external auditor, and any questions of its resignation or dismissal;;

  2. to review and monitor the external auditor's independence and objectivity and the effectiveness of the audit process in accordance with applicable standards. The Committee should discuss with the auditor the nature and scope of the audit and reporting obligations before the audit commences and ensure co-ordination where more than one audit firm is involved;

  3. to develop and implement policy on engaging an external auditor to supply non-audit services. For this purpose, "external auditor" includes any entity that is under common control, ownership or management with the audit firm or any entity that a reasonable and informed third party knowing all relevant information would reasonably conclude to be part of the audit firm nationally or internationally. The Committee should report to the board, identifying and making recommendations on any matters where action or improvement is needed;

  4. to monitor integrity of the Company's financial statements and annual report and accounts, half-year report and, if prepared for publication, quarterly reports, and to review significant financial reporting judgments contained in them. In reviewing these reports before submission to the Board, the Committee should focus particularly on:
    1. any changes in accounting policies and practices;

    2. major judgmental areas;

    3. significant adjustments resulting from audit;

    4. the going concern assumptions and any qualifications;

    5. compliance with accounting standards; and

    6. compliance with the Listing Rules and legal requirements in relation to financial reporting;

  5. Regarding (d) above:
    1. members of the Committee should liaise with the Board and senior management and the Committee must meet, at least twice a year, with the Company's auditors; and

    2. the Committee should consider any significant or unusual items that are, or may need to be, reflected in the reports and accounts, it should give due consideration to any matters that have been raised by the Company's staff responsible for the accounting and financial reporting function, compliance officer or auditors;

  6. to review the Company's financial controls and the risk management and internal control systems;

  7. to discuss the risk management and internal control systems with management to ensure that management has performed its duty to have effective systems. This discussion should include the adequacy of resources, staff qualifications and experience, training programmes and budget of the Company's accounting and financial reporting function;

  8. to consider major investigation findings on risk management and internal control matters as delegated by the Board or on its own initiative and management's response to these findings;

  9. to discuss problems and reservations arising from the interim review and final audits, and any matters the auditor may wish to discuss (in the absence of management where necessary);

  10. to review the external auditor's management letter, any material queries raised by the auditor to management in respect of the accounting records, financial accounts or systems of controls and management's response;

  11. to review the Company's statement on risk management and internal control systems (where one is included in the corporate governance report) prior to endorsement by the Board;

  12. where an internal audit function exists, to review the internal audit programme, to ensure co-ordination between the internal and external auditors, and to ensure that the internal audit function is adequately resourced and has approprate standing within the Company, and to review and monitor its effectiveness;

  13. to ensure that the Board will provide a timely response to the issues raised in the external auditor's management letter;

  14. to report to the Board on the matters in this terms of reference of the Committee;

  15. to review the Group's financial and accounting policies and practices;

  16. to review arrangements that employees of the Company can use, in confidence, to raise concerns about possible improprieties in financial reporting, internal control or other matters, the Committee should ensure that proper arrangements are in place for fair and independent investigation of these matters and for appropriate follow-up action;

  17. to act as the key representative body for overseeing the Company's relations with the external auditor; and;

  18. to consider other topics, as defined by the Board;
Reporting procedures

12.The secretary or his representative shall circulate the minutes of meetings and reports of the Committee to all members of the Board.

公司簡介
- 概覽
- 集團架構
- 董事會成員
- 審核委員會
- 薪酬委員會
- 提名委員會
- 聯絡我們
投資者專區
新聞中心


審核委員會成員
張榮平先生 (主席)
崔格鳴先生
馬嘉祺先生
洪祖星先生
陳克勤先生

審核委員會職權範圍書
(於2004年9月22日採納,於2005年3月17日,2008年12月16日及2016年1月1日修訂)


組織

1.董事會議決於董事會轄下成立一個審核委員會(「委員會」)。

成員

2.委員會成員須由董事會從本公司的非執行董事中委任。委員會最少須由三名成員組成,其中大部分應為獨立人士(包括香港聯合交易所有限公司證券上市規則(「上市規 則」)第3.10(2)條所界定至少一名具備適當的專業資格,或具備適當的會計或相關的財務管理專長)。委員會會議的法定人數為兩人。

3.委員會主席須由董事會委任,並且應為獨立董事。

出席會議

4.首席財務官、內部核數師或其代表及外聘核數師的代表一般均須出席會議。然而,委員 會應每年最少一次在管理層避席的情況下,與外聘核數師及內部核數師舉行會議。

5.審委員會秘書為公司秘書或其代表。

會議次數

6.會議舉行次數應不少於每年兩次。外聘核數師如認為有需要,可要求召開會議。

權力

7.董事會授權委員會按照其職權範圍進行任何調查。委員會有權向任何僱員索取任何所需 資料,而所有僱員亦獲指示與委員會合作,滿足其任何要求。

8.董事會授權委員會向外諮詢法律或其他獨立的專業意見;如有需要,可邀請具備相關經 驗及專業知識的外界人士出席會議。

9.就委員會與財務和其他通報、風險管理及內部監控系統、對外和內部審核以及董事會不時釐定的任何其他財務和會計事宜有關的職責,委員會將擔任公司與其他董事、外聘核數師及內部核數師之間的主要溝通橋梁。

10.委員會將協助董事會提供有關公司及其附屬公司(「集團」)財務申報流程及風險管理 及內部監控系統、有效性的獨立審核,監管審核流程,審核公司財務報表之完整性、準確性、清晰度及公平性,審覽內部及外部審核的範圍、方法及性質,審閱及監控關連交易,以及履行董事會可能不時指定的其他職責及責任。

職務

11.審核委員會的職務如下:
  1. 主要負責就外聘核數師的委任、重新委任及罷免向董事會提供建議,批准外聘核數師的薪酬及聘用條款,及處理任何有關該核數師辭職或辭退該核數師的問題;

  2. 按適用的標準檢討及監察外聘核數師是否獨立客觀及核數程序是否有效;委員會應於核數工作開始前先與核數師討論核數性質及範疇及有關匯報責任;如有超過一家核數師事務所參與工作,則應確保他們互相協調;

  3. 就委聘外聘核數師提供非核數服務制定政策,並予以執行。就此規定而言,「外聘核數師」包括與負責核數的公司處於同一控制權、所有權或管理權之下的任何機構,或一個合理知悉所有有關資料的第三方,在合理情況下會斷定該機構屬於該負責核數的公司的本土或國際業務的一部分的任何機構。委員會應就任何須採取行動或改善的事項向董事會報告並提出建議;

  4. 監察本公司的財務報表以及年度報告及賬目、半年度報告及(若擬刊發)季度報告的完整性,並審閱報表及報告所載有關財務匯報的重大意見。委員會在向董事會提交有關報告前,應特別針對下列事項加以審閱:
    1. 會計政策及實務的任何更改;

    2. 涉及重要判斷的地方;

    3. 因核數而出現的重大調整;

    4. 企業持續經營的假設及任何保留意見;

    5. 是否遵守會計準則;及

    6. 是否遵守有關財務匯報的《上市規則》及法律規定;

  5. 就上述(d)項而言:-
    1. 委員會成員應與董事會及高級管理人員聯絡。委員會須至少每年與本公司的核數師開會兩次;及

    2. 委員會應考慮於該等報告及賬目中所反映或需反映的任何重大或不尋常,並應適當考慮任何由本公司負責會計及財務匯報職能的僱員、監察主任或核數師提出的事項;

  6. 檢討本公司的財務監控、風險管理及內部監控系統;

  7. 與管理層討論風險管理及內部監控系統,確保管理層已履行職責建立有效的系統。討論內容應包括本公司在會計及財務匯報職能方面的資源、員工資歷及經驗是否足夠,以及員工所接受的培訓課程及有關預算又是否充足;

  8. 主動或應董事會的委派,就有關風險管理及內部監控事宜的重要調查結果及管理層對調查結果的回應進行研究;

  9. 與核數師討論在中期審閱及全年帳目審核中出現的問題及存疑之處,以及核數師希望討論的其他事宜(如有需要,可在管理層避席的情況下進行);

  10. 審閱外聘核數師給予管理層的《審核情況說明函件》、核數師就會計紀錄、財務賬目或監控系統向管理層提出的任何重大疑問及管理層作出的回應;

  11. 如企業管治報告載有關於本公司風險管理及內部監控系統的陳述,則應於提呈審批前先行審閱;

  12. 如公司設有內部審核職能,則應審閱內部審核計劃,須確保內部和外聘核數師的工作得到協調,也須確保內部審核職能在本公司內部有足夠的資源運作,並且享有適當的地位,以及檢討及監察其成效;

  13. 確保董事會及時回應於外聘核數師給予管理層的《審核情況說明函件》中提出的事宜;

  14. 就委員會職權範圍內的事宜向董事會匯報;

  15. 檢討集團的財務及會計政策及實務

  16. 檢討本公司設定的以下安排:本公司僱員可暗中就財務匯報、內部監控或其他方面可能發生的不正當行為提出關注。委員會應確保有適當安排,讓本公司對此等事宜作出公平獨立的調查及採取適當跟進行動。

  17. 擔任本公司與外聘核數師之間的主要代表,負責監察二者之間的關係;及。

  18. 研究其他由董事會界定的課題。
匯報程序

12.委員會秘書或其代表應將委員會的會議記錄及報告向董事會全體成員傳閱。